I love guitars, so here’s some cool guitar-stuff

I try and keep up with guitar-related news so here’s a few things that have caught my attention lately. Enjoy!

First up, Earthquaker Devices announced several new pedals recently at Summer Namm 2013. The Depths optical vibe and Arpanoid polyphonic pitch arpeggiator. Both pedals look really, really cool.  The Depths might just be my next pedal purchase. Earthquaker Devices is my favorite pedal manufacturer out there right now(I have the Crimson Drive and LOVE it) so if you’re a guitar player be sure to check them out. Visit them on the web http://earthquakerdevices.com/   Here are video demos of both pedals:

Next up, Fender ventures into the world of 3D printing and prints two guitars. A hollowbody Strat and a honeycomb Telecaster. Honestly, I think the honeycomb Telecaster is pretty cool. These guitars, especially the Tele, don’t have quite the same vibe as a classic Fender but they are pretty cool in a futuristic sort of way.

Last but not least, who doesn’t enjoy some Tommy Emmanuel every now and then? He is an absolutely amazing player and whatever you think of this style of music at least appreciate how much skill and talent he has.

Leave a comment